Belarc - System Management im Internet Zeitalter
DE - EN - ES - FR - PT
Belarc - System Management im Internet Zeitalter
HOME
Belarc Products > Belarc Advisor
 

Belarc Advisor - Der kostenlose persönliche PC-Audit (Version 8.4)

Download | Tipps | FAQs | Security Advisor for Android (new)

Belarc Advisor Der Belarc Advisor erstellt ein detailliertes Profil Ihrer installierten Software und Hardware, des Netzwerkbestands, fehlender Microsoft Hotfixes, des Anti-Virus Status, der Sicherheitsrichtlinien und zeigt ihn in Ihrem Browser an. Alle Informationen Ihres PC-Profils werden privat gehalten und an keinen Server im Internet geschickt.
  • Betriebssysteme: läuft unter Windows 8.1, 2012 R2, 8, 2012, 7, 2008 R2, Vista, 2008, 2003, XP, 2000, NT 4, Me, 98, und 95. Sowohl 32-bit als auch 64-bit Windows werden unterstützt.
  • Browsers: läuft auf Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera und vielen anderen.
  • Dateigröße: 3221 KB.
  • Lizenz: Die Lizenz zu diesem Produkt erlaubt nur die persönliche Nutzung. Benutzung auf mehreren PCs in einer Firmen-, Schul-, Militär-, oder Regierungseinrichtung ist untersagt. Schauen Sie in die Lizenzvereinbarung nach Details.
  • Wünschen Sie es, den Belarc Advisor in Ihrem Firmennetzwerk zu installieren, schlagen Sie in den folgenden , FAQs nach.

Die kommerziellen Produkte von Belarc eignen sich für Softwarelizenzmanagement, die Planung von Hardwareaktualisierungen, Informationssicherheitsaudits, IT-Asset-Management und vieles mehr.

DOWNLOAD TIPPS:

  • Klicken Sie auf einen Link, um ein Icon herunterzuladen.
  • Klicken Sie auf den Start-Button im Download-Button des Internet Explorers.
  • Der Belarc Advisor wird automatisch installiert, ein Profil Ihrer Hardware und Software erstellen und diesen in Ihrem Browser anzeigen.


Häufig gestellte Fragen:

F: Wird der Belarc Advisor mein PC-Profil zu einem Internetserver senden?

A: Nein. Der Belarc Advisor erstellt eine lokale Internetseite und sendet Ihr PC-Profil nicht zu einem Internetserver oder sonst irgendwohin. Für mehr Informationen über Datenschutz, bitte klicken Sie hier.

F: Muss ein zuvor installierter Belarc Advisor entfernt werden, bevor eine neuere Version installiert werden kann?

A: Nein. Der Installer wird automatisch jede frühere Version des Belarc Advisor entfernen.

F: Bei der Suche nach neuen Sicherheitsdefinitionen gibt der Advisor einen Fehler wider. Was kann ich tun?

A: Dieser Sonderfall kommt durch die Firewall in Ihrem System zustande. Prüfen Sie die Firewall-Einstellungen, welche die Verbindung der Anwendungen mit dem Internet blockieren. Falls Ihre Firewall bestimmten Programmen den Internetzugriff erlaubt, sollte das Einstellen der Ausnahme für BelarcAdvisor.exe funktionieren. Sie werden BelarcAdvisor.exe im Verzeichnis C:\Program Files\Belarc\Advisor in Ihrem Computer finden.

F: Der Advisor wurde installiert und hat die Ermittlung der Hardware und Software in meinem Computer beendet, aber ich sehe keine Ergebnisse.

A: Das passiert für gewöhnlich, wenn die Dateiverknüpfung in Windows, für die HTML-Dateierweiterung, für Ihren Computer falsch konfiguriert ist. Am häufigsten passiert das beim Ausprobieren eines neuen Browsers, den man dann deinstalliert. So können Sie das reparieren.

In Windows 8.1, 8 oder 7: Öffnen Sie im Windows Explorer c:\Program Files\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp directory oder in 64-bit Windows c:\Program Files (x86)\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp. Dann auf die Datei (COMPUTERNAME).html rechtsklicken, wobei COMPUTERNAME der Name Ihres PCs ist. Im Pop-up Menü klicken Sie auf Öffnen mit und dann klicken Sie darin auf Standardprogramm auswählen... Im "Öffnen mit" Dialogfenster wählen Sie den Browser Ihrer Wahl. Wenn Sie das nächste Mal den Belarc Advisor starten, zeigt er die Ergebnisse in Ihrem Browser an.
In Windows Vista: Öffnen Sie im Windows Explorer c:\Program Files\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp directory oder in 64-bit Windows c:\Program Files (x86)\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp. Dann auf die Datei (COMPUTERNAME).html rechtsklicken, wobei COMPUTERNAME der Name Ihres PCs ist. Im Pop-up Menü klicken Sie auf Eigenschaften. Im Eigenschaften-Menü klicken Sie auf die Ändern-Taste next to Öffnen mit:, dann wählen Sie Ihren Browser aus und klicken auf OK. Wenn Sie das nächste Mal den Belarc Advisor starten, zeigt er die Ergebnisse in Ihrem Browser an.
In Windows XP: Öffnen Sie die Ordneroptionen und in Dateitypen wählen Sie HTML Dokument aus. Klicken Sie dann auf Ändern... wählen Ihren Browser und klicken auf OK. Wenn Sie das nächste Mal den Belarc Advisor starten, zeigt er die Ergebnisse in Ihrem Browser an.
Sollte dies nicht funktionieren, öffnen Sie diese Datei:
c:\Program Files\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp\(COMPUTERNAME).html
(wobei COMPUTERNAME der Name Ihres PCs ist) aus dem Menü Datei|Öffnen... in Ihrem Browser.

F: Kann ich eine Firmenlizenz kaufen, um den Belarc Advisor in meinem Kundennetzwerk laufen zu lassen?

A: Wir gestatten die Benutzung des Belarc Advisor für kommerzielle Zwecke nicht, wir schlagen jedoch vor, dass Sie sich unsere Produkte, die wir für kommerzielle Zwecke lizenzieren..

Einigen gemeinnützigen Organisationen bieten wir kostenlose Lizenzen für die Benutzung des Belarc Advisors an, das allerdings unter bestimmten Bedingungen. Bitte senden Sie uns Informationen über Ihre wohltätige Organisation, eine Internetadresse und die Anzahl der PCs und Server. Email: info@belarc.com

Produkte | White Papers | Kostenloser Download | Über Belarc | Kunden | Kontakt | Datenschutz

Copyright © 2002-2014 Belarc, Inc. All rights reserved.
Legal Notice - U.S. Patents 6085229, 5665951 and Patents pending

Belarc

Belarc - System Management For The Internet Age
DE - EN - ES - FR - PT
Belarc - System Management For The Internet Age
HOME
Belarc Products > Belarc Advisor
 

Belarc Advisor - Free Personal PC Audit (Version 8.4)

Download | Tips | FAQs | Security Advisor for Android (new)

Belarc Advisor The Belarc Advisor builds a detailed profile of your installed software and hardware, network inventory, missing Microsoft hotfixes, anti-virus status, security benchmarks, and displays the results in your Web browser. All of your PC profile information is kept private on your PC and is not sent to any web server.
  • Operating Systems: Runs on Windows 8.1, 2012 R2, 8, 2012, 7, 2008 R2, Vista, 2008, 2003, XP, 2000, NT 4, Me, 98, and 95. Both 32-bit and 64-bit Windows are supported.
  • Browsers: Runs on Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera, and many others.
  • File size: 3279 KB.
  • License: The license associated with this product allows for free personal use only. Use on multiple PCs in a corporate, educational, military or government installation is prohibited. See the license agreement for details.
  • Wish to run the Belarc Advisor on your corporate network, see FAQs below.

Belarc's commercial products are used for software license management, hardware upgrade planning, cyber security status, information assurance audits, IT asset management, configuration management, and more.

DOWNLOAD TIPS:

  • Click on the Click Here to Download icon.
  • Click the Run button in Internet Explorer's File Download pop-up.
  • The Belarc Advisor will automatically install, build a profile of your hardware and software, and display this in your Web browser.


FAQs:

Q: Will the Belarc Advisor send my PC profile information up to a web server?

A: No. The Belarc Advisor creates a local Web page and does not send up your PC profile to a Web server or anywhere else. For more info on Privacy, please click here.

Q: Must any previously installed Belarc Advisor be removed before installing a newer version?

A: No. The installer will automatically remove any previous Belarc Advisor version.

Q: When checking for new security definitions the Advisor gets an error. What can I do?

A: This is usually caused by a software firewall installed on your computer. Check the settings of your firewall for options that block or permit applications to connect to the Internet. If your firewall needs to allow specific programs access to the Internet, allowing the BelarcAdvisor.exe program should work. You'll find BelarcAdvisor.exe in the C:\Program Files\Belarc\Advisor directory on your computer.

Q: The Advisor has installed and finished a discovery of my PC's hardware and software, but I do not see any results.

A: This usually happens when the Windows file assocation, for the HTML file extension, is misconfigured on your computer. Most often, this is caused by trying out a new browser and then uninstalling it from your computer. Here's how you can fix that.

On Windows 8.1, 8 or 7: Open Windows explorer to the c:\Program Files\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp directory, or for 64-bit windows c:\Program Files (x86)\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp. Then right click on the file named (COMPUTERNAME).html, where COMPUTERNAME is the name of your PC. In the pop-up menu click Open with and then click Choose default program... in the Open with menu. In the Open with dialog choose your preferred browser. When you next run the Belarc Advisor the results will show in your browser.
On Windows Vista: Open Windows explorer to the c:\Program Files\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp directory, or for 64-bit windows c:\Program Files (x86)\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp. Then right click on the file named (COMPUTERNAME).html, where COMPUTERNAME is the name of your PC. In the pop-up menu click Properties. In the Properties dialog click the Change button next to Opens with:, then choose your preferred browser and click OK. When you next run the Belarc Advisor the results will show in your browser.
On Windows XP: Open the Folder Options windows control panel, and on the File Types tab select the HTML Document file type. Then click the Change... button, choose your preferred web browser, and click OK. When you next run the Belarc Advisor the results will show in your browser.
If that doesn't work for you, open this file:
c:\Program Files\Belarc\BelarcAdvisor\System\tmp\(COMPUTERNAME).html
(where COMPUTERNAME is the name of your PC) using the File|Open... menu command in your web browser.

Q: Can I purchase a license to run the Belarc Advisor on my corporate network, or my customer's network?

A: We do not permit use of the Belarc Advisor for commercial purposes, however we suggest that you take a look at our products, which we do license for commercial use.

We offer some charitable organizations a license to use the Belarc Advisor at no cost, under certain conditions. Please send us information about your charity, a URL and the number of PCs and servers. Email: info@belarc.com

Products | White Papers | Free Download | About Belarc | Customers | Contact Us | Privacy | Home

Copyright © 2002-2014 Belarc, Inc. All rights reserved.
Legal Notice - U.S. Patents 6085229, 5665951 and Patents pending

Belarc